Governor Uzodinma declares dusk to dawn curfew in 9 LGAs in Imo State

Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodinma has imposed a Dusk-to-dawn Curfew in 9 Local Government Areas of the State following clashes between the Eastern Security Network (ESN) and a combined team of the Nigerian Police and Soldiers in Orlu, Imo State.

The Local Goverment areas’ are;

  • Orlu
  • Oru East
  • Isu,
  • Nwangele
  • Njiaba
  • Ideato North
  • Ideato South
  • Nkwere
  • And Orsu
YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   Biafra: Abia government extends curfew indefinitely

The crisis had been brewing since last week after a clash between
ESN volunteers and police resulted in deaths.
The security agencies were then said to have planned a reprisal.

The soldiers were said to be drawn from the 34 Artillery Brigade in Obinze.

Kindly share this story

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.