Cristiano Ronaldo wins Golden Foot Award 2020

Portugal and Juventus superstar, Cristiano Ronaldo has won the 2020 Golden Foot award.

Cristiano Ronaldo emerged winner after beating out competition from the likes of rivals, Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski, Giorgio Chiellini, Neymar, Sergio Ramos, Sergio Aguero, Gerard Pique, Mohamed Salah and Arturo Vidal.

The award is described on its official website as a “prestigious lifetime achievement award attributed every year to the greatest in the history of world football.”

The Golden Foot award is an international football award, given to players who stand out for their athletic achievements (both as individuals and team players) and for their personality. The award is only given to active players of at least 28 years of age, and can only be won once.

Here, we take a look at the 18 footballers who have won the very elusive prize so far.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   I can play until 40 at Real Madrid - Ronaldo

2003 – Roberto Baggio
2004 – Pavel Nedved
2005 – Andriy Shevchenko
2006 – Ronaldo Nazario
2007 – Alessandro Del Piero
2008 – Roberto Carlos
2009 – Ronaldinho
2010 – Francesco Totti
2011 – Ryan Giggs
2012 – Zlatan Ibrahimovic
2013 – Didier Drogba
2014 – Andres Iniesta
2015 – Samuel Eto’o
2016 – Gianluigi Buffon
2017 – Iker Casillas
2018 – Edinson Cavani
2019 – Luka Modric
2020 – Cristiano Ronaldo

Kindly share this story

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.