Wizkid wins a 2020 BET Soul Train Award in a Beyonce song [Full List]

Popular Nigerian singer, Wizkid has bagged 2020 BET Soul Train Award.

The 2020 edition of the Black Entertainment Television Soul Train Music Awards winners were announce on November 29, 2020 to recognize the best in soul, R&B and Hip-Hop music.

It was aired on BET, BET Her, Vh1 and MTV2 with actors Tisha Campbell and Tichina Arnold as the host of the ceremony for the third time.

The popular Nigerian afrobeat artiste, Wizkid, made history by becoming the first Nigerian for winning the BET Soul Train Award for the second time in history. The ’Made in Lagos’ hitmaker won for the second time in his career with the help of the feature he had with Beyoncé on the ”The Lion King” project.

Beyoncé featured Wizkid on the single, ”Brown Skin Girl” which also featured Blue Ivy and Saint Jhn. The ”The Lion King” project focused on the African origin to portray the beautiful culture of Africa to the world. It also featured Shatta Wale and Burna Boy on the same album.

See the full list of 2020 BET Soul Train Award below:

Song of the Year:

Beyoncé – “Black Parade”
Chloe X Halle – “Do It”
**WINNER — Chris Brown & Young Thug – “Go Crazy”
H.E.R. Feat. YG – “Slide”
Summer Walker & Usher – “Come Thru”
Usher Feat. Ella Mai – “Don’t Waste My Time”

Album of the Year:

Brandy – B7
Chloe X Halle – Ungodly Hour
Chris Brown & Young Thug – Slime & B
Jhené Aiko – Chilombo
**WINNER — Summer Walker – Over It
The Weeknd – After Hours
Video of the Year:

**WINNER — Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, Saint JHN & Wizkid – “Brown Skin Girl”
Chloe X Halle – “Do It”
Chris Brown – “Go Crazy” Feat. Young Thug
H.E.R. – “Slide” Feat. YG
Lizzo – “Good As Hell”
Skip Marley & H.E.R. – “Slow Down”
Best R&B/Soul Female Artist:

Alicia Keys
Jhené Aiko
Summer Walker
Best R&B/Soul Male Artist:

Anderson .Paak
Charlie Wilson
**WINNER — Chris Brown
PJ Morton
The Weeknd
Best Collaboration:

**WINNER — Chris Brown Feat. Young Thug – “Go Crazy”
H.E.R. Feat. YG – “Slide”
Ne-Yo Feat. Jeremih – “U 2 Luv”
Skip Marley & H.E.R. – “Slow Down”
Summer Walker & Usher – “Come Thru”
Usher Feat. Ella Mai – “Don’t Waste My Time”
Best New Artist:

Layton Greene
Saint JHN
**WINNER — Snoh Aalegra
Victoria Monét

Rhythm & Bars:

Cardi B Feat. Megan Thee Stallion – “WAP”
Dababy Feat. Roddy Ricch – “Rockstar”
DJ Khaled Feat. Drake – “Popstar”
Drake Feat. Lil Durk – “Laugh Now Cry Later”
**WINNER — Megan Thee Stallion – “Savage”
Roddy Ricch – “The Box”
Best Dance Performance:

Beyoncé, Shatta Wale & Major Lazer – “Already”
Chloe X Halle – “Do It”
**WINNER — Chris Brown & Young Thug – “Go Crazy”
Danileigh Feat. Dababy – “Levi High”
Missy Elliott – “Why I Still Love You”
Teyana Taylor – “Bare Wit Me”
Best Gospel/Inspirational Award:

Bebe Winans
**WINNER — Kirk Franklin
Koryn Hawthorne
Marvin Sapp
PJ Morton
The Clark Sisters
Soul Train Certified Award:

**WINNER — Brandy
Kelly Rowland
PJ Morton
The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award:

“Black Parade” – Written By: Akil King, Beyonce Knowles Carter, Brittany Coney, Denisia Andrews, Derek James Dixie, Kim “Kaydence” Krysiuk, Rickie Caso Tice, Shawn Carter, Stephen Bray (Beyoncé)

“Do It” – Written By: Chloe Bailey, Halle Bailey, Scott Storch, Victoria Monet, Vincent Van Den Ende, Anton Kuhl (Chloe X Halle)

“Go Crazy” – Written By: Cameron Devaun Murphy, Christopher Brown, Dounia Aznou, Jeffrey Lamar Williams, Johnny Kelvin, Kaniel Castaneda, Omari Akinlolu, Orville Hall, Patrizio Pigliapoco, Phillip Price, Said Aznou, Soraya Benjelloun, Tre Samuels, Turrell Sims, Wayne Samuels, Zakaria Kharbouch (Chris Brown & Young Thug)

**WINNER — “I Can’t Breathe” – Written By: H.E.R. (H.E.R.)“Playing Games” – Written By: Summer Walker, Bryson Tiller, London Holmes, Kendall Roark Bailey, Cameron Griffin, Aubrey Robinson, Beyoncé Knowles, Kelendria Rowland, Letoya Luckett, Latavia Roberson, Lashawn Daniels, Fred Jerkins III, Rodney Jerkins (Summer Walker Feat. Bryson Tiller)

“Slide” – Written By: Charles Carter, Elijah Dias, H.E.R., Jermaine Dupri, Keenon Daequan Ray Jackson, Roger Parker, Ron Latour, Shawn Carter, Steven Arrington, Tiara Thomas, Waung Hankerson (H.E.R. Feat. YG)

Kindly share this story
YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   Wizkid Flaunts Romantic Video With His New Girlfriend (Video)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.