Football Sports

Liverpool Coach Klopp Wins League Manager Award of the Year.

Liverpool coach Jurgen Klopp has been voted as the League Managers Association (LMA) Manager of the Year for 2020. 

Klopp led Liverpool to winning their first Premier League title in 30 years, a year after the side claimed the UEFA Champions League trophy.

The Reds won the domestic title after garnering 99 points which left them 18 points clear from second-placed Manchester City.

While presenting the award to Klopp, former United manager, Alex Ferguson whom the award was named after, praised the German gaffer for doing a “fantastic job” with the Reds.

“Congratulations Jürgen! You have done an absolutely fantastic job. You thoroughly deserve to be named LMA Manager of the Year 2019/2020,” a statement on the LMA website quoted Ferguson as saying.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   Nigerian top stars miss out on Champions League

“Your personality runs right through the whole of your club and the performance level of you and your team has been outstanding.”

Speaking after scooping the prize, the Liverpool coach expressed delight at the development, saying it makes him feel “extra special.”

“It feels extra special to win this award because it is voted for by my fellow managers.”

Kindly share this story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.