Buhari’s list of appointees inaccurate [SEE LIST OF OMITTED NAMES]

Indications have emerged showing that the ‘full list’ of all the appointments made by President Muhammadu Buhari since he assumed office on May 29, 2015 as released by the Presidency is inaccurate.

The 159-member list contains several errors and omissions as no fewer than 29 names of heads of agencies or parastatals were missing on the list while data provided for another five were incorrect.

The presidency had been challenged by a publication by BusinessDay which indicated that 81 of Buhari’s appointments are either from the North-east, North-west or North Central.

In apparent response to that report as well as several similar ones, the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, released the list of 159 appointees on Saturday.

Below are several omitted names and some wrongly described titles in a list some political observers in the country have described as “a desperate bid to cover Buhari’s lopsided appointments.”

1. FRCN, NTA DGs missing

The Director-General FRCN, Mansur Liman, who is from Mr. Buhari’s hometown of Daura is omitted from the list.

2. Yakubu Ibn Muhammed, from Bauchi State, who was appointed as the Director General of the NTA, missing from the list.

3. Ismael Ahmed SSA to the President on Social Investment Programmes, is also missing on the list. Mr. Ahmed is from Kano, North-west.

4. Other SAs, SSAs missing
Ibrahim Bapetel Hassan, SSA Policy Research and Monitoring from Adamawa State.

5. Tolu Ogunlesi, SA; Lauretta Onochie, PA; & Shaban Sharada, PA on Broadcast Media (Radio) are all missing on the presidency’s ‘full list.

6. Nasir Saidu Adhama, SA ; Abdulrahman Bappa Yola, SA ; and Bashir Ahmed, PA on New Media, all from Kano. All missing from the list.

7. Missing are; Joseph Ari, DG; Simbi Wabote, Executive Sec; Aboloma Anthony, DG;

8. Mamman Amadu, DG,; Ahmed Bobboi, Executive Sec, and Sa’adiya Faruq, Federal Commissioner.

9. Abubakar Bello, NEXIM, CEO missing
the new Managing Director of Nigeria Export-Import Bank (NEXIM).

10. Heads of health agencies missing

11. Not mentioned in the Presidency list are Babatunde Salako, the DG; & Chikwe Ihekweazu, the coordinator of NCDC appointed in August 2016.

12. Also omitted are: Echezona Ezeanolue the Executive Director, Usman Yusuf, the DG; and Sani Aliyu, DG.

13. MD, FERMA, Nurudeen Rafindadi from Katsina; Chairman, Board of the FCT Internal Revenue Service, Abdullahi Attah;

14. Apart from the missing names, however, some of those listed were wrongly described.
Babandede not from NC.

The presidency list claimed that the Comptroller-General of NIS, is from the NC, wrong. The Immigration boss hails from Jigawa.

15. Roli Bode George not NDLEA Chairman
The presidency list identified the wife of PDP chieftain, Bode George, Roli as the CEO of NDLEA.

In Nov 2015, she was appointed acting chairman of the agency, a position she occupied for 54 days.

Muhammad Abdullah, a native of Adamawa State, was appointed as substantive chairman on January 19, 2016.

The presidency list claimed that the Comptroller-General of NIS, is from the NC, wrong. The Immigration boss hails from Jigawa.

Kindly share this story

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.