Andy Uba, Stella Oduah appointed as Saraki reshuffles Senate committees

Senate President, Bukola Saraki on Tuesday, named Senators Andy Uba and Stella Oduah, as new chairmen of committees.

The two lawmakers from Anambra state, were announced as replacement of two Senators sacked by the court.

Uba was announced as chairman of the committee on interior, a position which George Sekibo, a Rivers Senator, held until he was ejected from the red chamber.

Oduah is the new chairman of cooperation and integration committee as Abubakar Sani, a Senator who represented Taraba north, has lost his seat.

Saraki also announced the names of new vice-chairmen.

At the end of plenary, Sabi Abdullahi, spokesman of the senate, briefed journalists on the changes made.

“There was an announcement by the senate president on the adjustment of some our committees so we have the following chairmen based on that announcement,” Abdullahi said.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   2019: Nigerian Prostitutes Back Saraki, Reveal Why Buhari Must Go

“Trade and investment is now senator Sabo Mohammed, interior is now senator Andy Uba, public account is now senator Matthew Urhoghide, culture and tourism is now senator Raji Rasaki, local content is senator Adeola Olamilekan, cooperation and integration is senator Stella Oduah, capital market development is Bukar Mustapha.

“We have vice-chairmen of some of the committees, trade and investment is now Mohammed Mustapha, we have communication senator Ademola Adeleke, judiciary is now senator Omoworare Babajide and local content is now senator Godswill Akpabio,”‎ he added.

Kindly share this story

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.