ASUU Strike 2017: List of universities yet to comply

The Academic Staff Union of Universities, ASUU, on Monday declared a nationwide indefinite strike.

Some schools have complied with the order while some are yet to. Here are the schools who aren’t on strike:

1. Obafemi Awolowo University, OAU says it will not join the strike.

2. University of Ilorin, UNILORIN says it will not join the strike.

3. University of Lagos, UNILAG. Authorities at the University of Lagos to comply from Wednesday.

4. LASU, The Lagos State University is currently on a lecture-free week pending examinations. Authorities say they’ll comply as soon as possible.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   ASUU Strike: Students recruited for #EndSARS protests - Ngige

5. University of Benin, UNIBEN is to join strike on Wednesday

6. Ambrose Ali University, AAU is to join strike on Wednesday

7. University of Abuja, UNIABUJA is to join on Wednesday.

8. Ebonyi State University (EBSU) said it will hold a congress to decide whether to comply or not.

9. Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto is to make a decision on Wednesday.

Kindly share this story

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.