Jonathan shared #2bn ecological fund amongst PDP states only-El Rufai

Kaduna state governor, Nasir El-rufai has stated that former president, Goodluck Ebele Jonathan disbursed the N2 billion ecological funds among PDP states only, ignoring ACN and other party states in the country in 2013.
El-rufai made the allegation while speaking to newsmen In Abuja on Thursday, after the National Economic Council meeting (NEC).
In his words:
“The committee established beyond all doubts that in 2013, the administration of President Goodluck Jonathan gave N2bn to certain states of the federation but excluded other states.The states that got it were all PDP states and states of other parties that were sympathetic to the PDP like Labour Party in Ondo and APGA in Anambra state. 19 states and the FCT did not get the N2bn from the ecological fund. These states are Adamawa, Akwa Ibom, Borno, Edo, Ekiti, Nassarawa, Niger, Ogun, Imo, Jigawa, Kano, Kwara and Lagos. Others are Osun, Oyo, Rivers, Sokoto, Yobe, Zamfara and the federal capital territory”
The petite governor further added;
“So, essentially what President Goodluck Jonathan did was to take N2bn each from the ecological fund and give to some PDP states.Any PDP state that was not his friend like Kano and Kwara didn’t get it. And all the other opposition party, like ACN state, got nothing… no ANPP state.

Kindly share this story

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.