Three Nigerians to be awarded Caine prize



The Caine Prize for African Writing is an annual literary award aimed at bringing African writing to a wider audience. The Caine prize has helped a lot of emerging writers enter the world of mainstream publishing through the annual Caine Prize writers’ workshop.

This year, three Nigerians This year, three Nigerians, Lesley Nneka Arimah, Chikodili Emelumadu and Arinze Ifeakandu , are among the five writers shortlisted for the 2017 Caine Prize for African Writing. Bushra al-Fadil, from Sudan, and Magogodi Makhene from South Africa were also shortlisted.

Kindly share this story

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.