Dickson declared winner of Bayelsa governorship election by INEC

Bayelsa State Governor, Seriake Dickson,
Bayelsa State Governor, Seriake Dickson,

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the incumbent governor and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Hon. Seriake Dickson, as the winner of the Bayelsa State governorship election, having won the rerun election in Southern Ijaw Local Government.

Dickson won by a wide margin over his closest Timipre Sylva of the All Progressives Congress (APC) to win the controversial and the violence witnessed election.

He polled 134,998 votes, while Sylva garnered 86,852 votes. The result was announced on Sunday night.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   APC cannot win Ekiti even if Tinubu becomes INEC Chairman - Fayose

Henry Dickson Seriake, having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes, is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected. This is signed by the returning officer dated this 10th day of January 2016,” the Returning Officer said

Kindly share this story

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.