Customs appoints new acting DCGs, ACGs, others


The Comptroller-General of Customs, Col. Hameed Ali (rtd), has approved the appointment of six acting Deputy Comptrollers-General of Customs as part of the on-going re-organisation in the service.

In a statement by Nigerian Customs Service (NCS) Public Relations Officer Mr. Wale Adeniyi on Monday, November 2, the six officers, who are of the rank of assistant comptroller-generals, will occupy the positions of deputy comptrollers-general in acting capacity.

Those appointed are ACGs Idris Suleiman (Finance Administration and Technical Service), Iya Umar (Tariff and Trade), Dan Ugo (Enforcement Investigation and Inspection), Grace Adeyemo (Excise, FTZ & Industrial Incentive), Austin Warikoru (Human Resource Development) and Paul Ukaigwe (Strategic Research and Policy).

The statement added that eight comptrollers were also announced to occupy the positions of assistant comptrollers-general created in the exercise.

They are also to occupy the new offices in acting capacity.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   President Buhari makes 23 new appointments [See Full list]

They include Comptrollers Umar Sanusi mni (ACG Headquarters), Funsho Adegoke (ACG ICT), Mohammed Abbas mni (ACG Board), Olatunji Aremu mni (Command & Staff College), Charles Edike (Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘A’), Abubakar Dangaladima (Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘B’), Azarema Abdulkadir (Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘C’) and Chidi Augustine .(Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘D’).

Seven Officers are equally redeployed in the new exercise.

They are: ACGs Adesina Odunmbaku (Finance and Technical Service), Robert Alu (Tariff and Trade), Ade Dosumu (Enforcement and Drugs), Monday Abueh mni (Excise & Industrial Incentive), Ahmed Mohammed mni (Human Resource Management), Patience Iferi (Strategic Research and Policy) and Comptroller Aminu Abba (Technical Services)

The changes, said the NCS, take immediate effect.

Kindly share this story

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.