Buhari Orders Ex Governors, Ministers, Senators, House Of Rep. Members, Others To Return Diplomatic & Official Passports


Based on the directive of President Muhammadu Buhari, the Nigerian Immigration Service has directed former Nigerian public office holders to immediately surrender official and diplomatic passports issued to them while they were in office.


The officials affected are former governors, former ministers, former senators, former members of the House of Representatives, former members of state Houses of Assembly, former commissioners, former special advisers/special assistants, former chairmen/deputy chairmen of local government areas, all retired heads of parastatals and retired public servants.

According to the Comptroller-General of the Immigration Service, Martin Abeshi in a statement;

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   Nigeria is broke, because some people have stolen so much – Oshiomole

“These categories of persons are hereby informed that these passports which were previously held by them have been revoked and should return them to the Nigeria Immigration Service Headquarters Sauka Abuja with immediate effect. Failure to comply with this directive will amount to an offence under the Immigration Act 2015. Such unauthorized possession will be impounded at our control posts on arrival or departure,” he said.

READ ALSO: Buhari Registering for his National ID Card in Abuja (Photos)

Kindly share this story

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.