Buhari Declared Winner By INEC and The Final Results of 2015 Presidential Election


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has finally announced the results for the last Saturday’s Presidential election.

As announced by Prof. Attahiru Jega, Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission..

INEC final

14 candidates, fielded by 14 political parties participated in the election. We’d like to announce the votes for each party“.


According to the commission, the All Progressive Congress (APC) polled a total of 15,424,921 to defeat the ruling party, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who only got 12, 853,162 votes.

INEC chairman Prof. Jega declared Gen. Mohammed Buhari winner of the 2015 presidential election having certified the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes in the election.



After announcing the presidential election results, Prof. Jega called all party agents to come on stage at the collation center and sign the Presidential election sheet by INEC, and every agent did except the agent for PDP . The PDP Agent refused to sign the sheet, he however spoke with Prof. Attahiru Jega briefly before shaking hands and leaving the stage.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   Not Again: Bomb blast in Zaria, 20 confirmed dead


[Effiezy.com says: Congratulations to Gen. Muhammadu Buhari for being the winner in the Nigeria Presidential Election 2015. We Commend all Nigerians for voting and behaving peaceful. We thank you Prof. Attahiru Jega for a well done diplomatic and professional job. We appreciate you even more President Goodluck Jonathan, for you showing the World you are honest and a good leader.
God Bless Nigeria.]


Read also: The Real Hero – President Goodluck Jonathan

Kindly share this story

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.