Boko Haram Take Charge Of Six Towns In Borno

Despite denials by the Nigerian military, Boko Haram seized Baga, Doron-Baga, Kross Kawwa, Bunduran, Kekeno and Kukawa towns of Borno State after three days of fierce battles from Wednesday to Friday last week, Daily Trust learnt from impeccable military and political sources in Maiduguri yesterday.

All six towns are major population centres in Kukawa local government area of northern Borno. There are currently no Nigerian or Multinational forces in the areas, Daily Trust learnt from multiple sources last night.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   Boko Haram plan to bomb the South-West of Nigeria - NOA

The insurgents, driving in a convoy of more than ten fighter vehicles, used the main road from Kros Kawwa to launch coordinated attacks on Wednesday last week, December 26. They overrun the Multinational ‎forces’ headquarters, a naval fighting base and a Marine Police base in some of the attacked areas, the sources said.

Why US May Give Atiku Visa – Festus Keyamo
Real reason 150 policemen dumped counter-insurgency training – Femi Fani-Kayode

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.