INEC releases official list of candidates to contest in Ekiti Governorship election

The Independent National Electoral Commission Election (INEC) has released its official list of all the aspirants that will participate in the Ekiti State governorship election.

The shortlisted candidates emerged from their party’s primaries held ahead of the July 14 gubernatorial election.

The Minister of Mines and Steel Development, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, is the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), while the present deputy governor of the state, Professor Kolapo Olusola, will represent the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) at the election.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   INEC not aware of any recall moves for Dino Melaye – Publicity director

See the full list below:

APC leaders want Okorocha expelled from party
NNPC, NPA, FIRS, others failed to remit N526bn, $21bn between 2010 and 2015 – NEC

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.